Where Am I ???

We all have that moment in our 20’s when we realise we are not where we wanted to be or where you thought you would be. Now we are ‘proper’ adults should our lives be going to plan??

441c6e7df671c42fcb5cf9f70cc3af0c61f7dd5c5749f586a149f7e5d03c6e60

Through out my school and college years I had a life plan. I properly thought I would have a high paid job and own a house by now…let’s all laugh shall we.

261523_10150247615084399_3830925_n

But its okay not to be where you want to be. Life always goes wrong from time to time and I honestly think we learn for our mistakes.

Since I have left school I  have been to 2 different colleges worked in 2 different salons and walked out of 2 office type jobs…Life never goes to plan.

carefree-easy-happy-stress-kid-life-little-true-miss-quote-reality-worries-not-wanting-to-grow-up-Favim.com-790749

 

I had carpal tunnel, which through a massive spanner in the works, when all you want to be is a hairdresser.

I was only 18 years old when I was diagnosed with carpal tunnel the first time and the operation didn’t work!! It broke my heart but it meant I had to leave my beloved hairdressing and get a real job… I became an estate agent for around 2 years and it was fun don’t get me wrong but I knew it wasn’t for me. I also walked out of another job…But we wont talk about that.

af83635580510dd86fb3cff88ee083eda660ebad357f9cf2fdc4ac06c2e60ee3

 

I took a massive dive and went back to hairdressing, even though I knew it would hurt my hand and I wouldn’t be able to a lot of the styles I wanted to do. Thankfully I have the most understanding and supportive boss. Who I have worked for on and off since I was 16, she knew I was going to try to push for a second opp.

When I finally got my second opp I felt like every thing was slowing falling back in to place. I would be able to what I love!!

18582079_10209602068551735_7962358299823021838_n

What I am trying to say is… It’s okay not to be where you want to be. My life gone blown of course for health reasons but things always happen and I think they happen for a reason.

I am now back doing what I love, even if I am only 12 weeks post opp but I am getting there. I am finally I can properly planning for my future, for mine and my other half future. Every thing appears to be clearer now.

 

d1903ef9fb1663da95199dca7d6e2d1d--rick-warren-quotes-things-to-remember

When life throws you a curve ball, you need to take some time to figure out your next move before you go rushing into any thing. I rushed into a job purely for the money and walked out after only 3 days… You always need to look at the bigger picture and then make your next move.

For a time I was really disheartened and I literally didn’t know what I was going to do. The doctors told me I would never hair dress again and I needed to find a job. I would sit for hours crying in to my laptop, looking for jobs and not knowing what I should do… And there are always going to be people who put you down and poo poo your ideas, my advice prove them wrong.

13770461_10207294621627004_8131189555941208720_n

But I feel like I learnt so much from trying out other career paths other than hairdressing. I grew up a lot and gained confidence, but  hairdressing is my passion, I am pretty sure it’s in my blood. Sometimes we need to be taken out of our comfort zones before we realise what we really want to do.

13599825_534891923380389_2174804607358690615_n

We are only in our 20’s and yes it is a very stressful and scary time. There are so many of the world to see, now is your time to do it. Your 20’s should be the time where you grow and learn. Though I am only 22, I feel I am a completely different person then when I had just turned 20.

Your 20’s are there for making mistakes. While you don’t have many out goings and responsibilities go out and make mistakes, take the chances you will learn and grow as a person. With out taking chances I wouldn’t be the person I am today and I definitely wouldn’t be back hair dressing…

images

Go out and take chances, make your own mistakes and live life… You will learn along the way. Life has no set plan… And no matter what there will always be someone to support you…

With love Lauren-Amy

xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

